Picture a Day: 16/30

Title: I Take it Back

So, a few days ago, I lamented the fact that people are hastening the end of summer and rushing autumn in prematurely (you can read the post here).

Then I went to the store and saw this on display (and on sale). It practically illuminated with a yellow glow and a chorus a of “aah’s” when I saw it.

PumpkinSpice

Happy sigh. I woke up to 55 degree weather, I worked all day at school preparing and organizing materials, and I’m wearing a long-sleeve shirt as I relax this evening.

Autumn, welcome, and descend upon us with your melancholy warmth.

Leave a Reply

